Your rooms Logout
Authors Sign In/Up Select USA Select USA
FormatsDate PublishedPricePages
Paperback 2014-11-17 £8.99 382
Kindle Edition (1) 2014-11-11 382

Have you read this book?
Join the discussion!

Amulet: The Caucasus Campaign - A Roman Novel (Roman Amulet Series)

By
Published by Fingerpress on 2014-11-17
Paperback: £8.99
FICTION / Romance / Historical, FICTION / Historical


Praise for Fredrik Nath's Roman novels:

"Highly Commended"
- Yeovil Literary Prize, for Galdir - A Slave's Tale

"A captivating tale of heroism that grabbed my attention from the first page."
- Daisydown Press

"Similar to Iggulden, better than many in this genre"
- Amazon review of Galdir - Rebel of the North

"Beautifully written, perfectly paced, plotted and structured. It never wavers from its narrative trajectory or its cast-iron plot ... A gripping, thoroughly satisfying novel, genre writing at its best."
- Dexter Petley, author of White Lies

"A real triumph from an author who is going from strength to strength."
- Gordon Doherty, bestselling author of Legionary and Legionary: Viper of the North

82 BC, the Roman senate hold sway over vast territories. But upheaval is on its way. The rise of Julius Caesar, the fall of the Republic and the far off troubles with Pontic adversary the great King Mithridates will change the face of the Roman world as no other events could. Against this tumultuous backdrop, Aulus Veridius Scapula holds the secret of unimaginable wealth hidden inside an amulet around his neck. When his parents are murdered for the amulet, he is orphaned on the streets of Rome, and turning to thievery, he is forced into the Ninth Legion. His journey takes him under the leadership of Legatus Lucullus to Sinope and Armenia. But on the way, he learns to love and defend the honour of his family name.

AMULET - THE CAUCASUS CAMPAIGN mixes epic Roman conquest with the intriguing plot of an orphan-turned-footsoldier. The story sweeps from brutal sea and land battles to the power struggles of conniving Centurions and a dangerous dalliance with the lonely Queen of a conquered nation. Fans of Fredrik Nath's 'Galdir' series won't be disappointed.

Find out more about AMULET in 3D at http://inkflash.com/FredrikNath

AMULET will appeal to fans of Legions of Rome, Hannibal, Warrior Chronicles and Spartacus; and Roman novels by Ben Kane, Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.
(Paperback, 2014-11-17)
Embed ⇩


ASIN: 1908824549
ISBN: 9781908824547
EAN: 9781908824547

ACTIVITIES FROM AROUND THE WEB
Inkflash room: Fingerpress
Spellbinding historical novels and science fiction

EXPLORE IN 3D AT

Inkflash room: Fredrik Nath
I write historical novels set in ancient Rome and World War II-stricken France.

EXPLORE IN 3D AT

Amulet: The Caucasus Campaign

Aulus Veridius Scapula is born into a comfortable life around 100 B.C. as the son of a respected and successful jeweller. There wouldn’t be a story if everything didn’t go horribly wrong, and it does. At 15, Aulus finds himself orphaned, destitute, and ...

. . .

The starting gun is fired (metaphorically) for the campaign in Armenia. Aulus and Junius must march off with the Ninth Legion. After a great battle, Aulus seems once again to have lost nearly everything, but this is the first volume of a series, and several ...

READ THE FULL ARTICLE AT Copyright (c) Historical Novel Society

SEEN A REVIEW OR FEATURE FOR THIS BOOK? Tell us!

HAVE YOU READ AMULET: THE CAUCASUS CAMPAIGN - A ROMAN NOVEL (ROMAN AMULET SERIES)? WHAT DID YOU THINK OF IT?

Book cover For novels: minor spoilers are fine, and kind of necessary in order to discuss the book; but do avoid huge spoilers like giving away the ending!
Authors are warmly invited to dive into the conversation.

Sign in with your Inkflash login details:
Welcome! You’re just one step away from a personalised 3D book exploring experience:
Your name
Email address
Choose a password: Forgot your password?
What’s 8 added to 6?

Fingerpress.co.uk - book publisher
Inkflash is owned and operated by Fingerpress (UK). Copyright ©, all rights reserved.

Site design and development by Matt Stephens, Dino Fancellu and William Narmontas.
Follow Inkflash on Twitter (@InkflashVR) and LinkedIn for the latest site developments.

Acknowledgments, image attributions, shout-outs etc

This website uses cookies to count visitors. Use at your own peril!!!!