Your rooms Logout
Authors Sign In/Up Select UK

Books by Laura Powell

The Unforgotten: A Novel
The Unforgotten: A Novel
Paperback Reprint
“A smart and gripping debut that saves its best for last.” —Chris Cleave, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Little Bee

“[A] thoroughly satisfying and suspenseful debut…the final twist in the murder plot will catch many readers unaware, as will the surprising emotional heft of the narrative, which traces the damage wrought by secrets and good intentions gone awry.” —Publishers Weekly

For ...
The Unforgotten
The Unforgotten
Audible Audio Edition

For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel "with a slight Broadchurch feel" (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets.

It is the summer of 1956, and 15-year-old Betty Broadbent has never left ...

The Unforgotten: A Novel
The Unforgotten: A Novel
Kindle Edition
For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” ( Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets.

It is the summer of 1956, and fifteen-year-old Betty Broadbent has never left the Cornish fishing village of ...
The Unforgotten: A Novel
The Unforgotten: A Novel
Hardcover
For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” ( Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets.

It is the summer of 1956, and fifteen-year-old Betty Broadbent has never left the Cornish fishing village of ...
The Unforgotten
The Unforgotten
Paperback
It’s 1956 and 15-year-old Betty Broadbent has never left the Cornish fishing village of St. Steele or ventured far beyond the walls of the boarding house run by her erratic mother. But when the London press pack descends to report on a series of gruesome murders of young women, Betty’s world changes. In particular she is transfixed by mysterious and aloof reporter Mr. Gallagher. As the death toll rises, an unlikely friendship blossoms between ...
The Unforgotten
The Unforgotten
Audible Audio Edition

Across the room, through the fog of tobacco smoke, Betty notices him. His teacup is empty, his eyes are low and he doesn't speak. She wants him to notice her. She wants to impress.

Fifteen-year-old Betty Broadbent helps her erratic and beautiful mother run the Hotel Eden, a boardinghouse now besieged by reporters, keen for juicy gossip and eye-catching headlines. They are there because the Cornish seaside town has recently witnessed a string ...

The Unforgotten
The Unforgotten
Paperback
Love, suspicion, and heartbreak collide in an evocative debut novel which will draw you in with clever twists and turns, and enticing secrets
 
Fifteen-year-old Betty Broadbent helps her erratic and beautiful mother run the Hotel Eden, a boarding house now besieged by reporters, keen for juicy gossip and eye-catching headlines. They are there because the Cornish seaside town has recently witnessed a string of murders ...
The Unforgotten
The Unforgotten
Paperback
For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” ( Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets.

It is the summer of 1956, and fifteen-year-old Betty Broadbent has never left the Cornish fishing village of ...
The Unforgotten by Laura Powell (2016-03-17)
The Unforgotten by Laura Powell (2016-03-17)
Paperback
For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” ( Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets.

It is the summer of 1956, and fifteen-year-old Betty Broadbent has never left the Cornish fishing village of ...


Back to the front page

Fingerpress.co.uk - book publisher
Inkflash is owned and operated by Fingerpress (UK). Copyright ©, all rights reserved.

Site design and development by Matt Stephens, Dino Fancellu and William Narmontas.
Follow Inkflash on Twitter (@InkflashVR) and LinkedIn for the latest site developments.

Acknowledgments, image attributions, shout-outs etc

This website uses cookies to count visitors. Use at your own peril!!!!